Deluxe presentation with comprehensive 20-page booklet + 11 bonus tracks including the album 'The Quintessence'. Includes new specially prepared liner notes by Penguin Guide to Jazz writer Brian Morton and by Paris's prestigious Jazz Magazine.

"There are few albums more enchanting than this one, which finds the perfect balance, among other things, to make everything swing, and to make us dance better. And you'll be amazed to hear the voices of Roland Kirk, Paul Gonsalves, Jim Hall, and Clark Terry. Yes, all of them are here." -Jazz Magazine (France)

"Almost every track here is a small classic that you're bound to have heard somewhere, without realising what it was. "Manha de Carnaval", Luiz Bonfa's peerless melody, is another that surfaces constantly in movies and behind commercials. Likewise, Jobim's "One Note Samba", which varies the metre and changes the pace most effectively. Jones recognised that he had something that could change the metre and flavour of almost any piece. "On the Street Where You Live" loses its slightly plonking sentimentality and turns into a celebration of community. "A Taste of Honey" acquires a new and exotic quality." - Penguin Guide To Jazz.

1. Soul Bossa Nova
2. Boogie Bossa Nova
3. Desafinado
4. Manha De Carnaval
5. Se E Tarde, Me Perdoa
6. On the Street Where You Live
7. Samba De Uma Nota Ss
8. Lalo Bossa Nova
9. Serenata
10. Chega De Saudade
11. Baia
12. The Quintessence
13. Robot Portrait
14. Little Karen
15. Straight, No Chaser
16. For Lena and Lennie
17. Hard Sock Dance
18. Invitation
19. The Twitch
20. A Taste of Honey
21. Shag Nasty